Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2022

Absolutely awesome experience! Stayed late to do my paperwork and made it quick and painless. Highly recommend checking out Dover Chevy for your next vehicle purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2022

I recently purchased a vehicle from Dover Chevy. My experience from beginning to end was great! I can’t say enough how personable the staff is and made the process so seemless. I have had my car now for over a month and I love it! I wouldn’t go any where else.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2022

We love Dover Chevy. Jennifer Ryan is our Service Rep, and she's very good at her job. There are never any surprises, and she has a great personality! Our Equinox was washed and dried before we picked it up. Wonderful!

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2022

Quickest car buying experience, best interest rates even with bad credit- wonderful safe cars - no pressure no pushey sales people- the best car buying experience ever. Anton and Ed nailed it. I knew I was in good handswhen I found out they were affiliated with Honda North in Danvers, MA where my family bought cars for years. Great job team- legit the best

Google logo
Google May 27, 2022

Work done on a timely fashion, courteous and friendly

Google logo
Google May 26, 2022

Can’t say enough great things about Dover Chevrolet. Today I picked up my 2022 Silverado that I had ordered. It came in weeks before it expected delivery date, and the dealership had it ready for pick up in just four hours! Don, Marty, Kyle and the rest of the team were amazing to work with! Thank you Dover Chevrolet.

Google logo
Google May 23, 2022

Google logo
Google May 15, 2022

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

Went for inspection and waited. Service quick enough. Friendliest of any car dealer . . . ever.

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

knowledgeable and friendly service staff - quick turnaround - clean waiting area

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

On time, fast, friendly

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2022

Attentive. Accommodating. Able to provide options when I did not have a specific vehicle in mind. Second car bought from this dealership and absolutely no reason I’ll go anywhere else for my next one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2022

I have bought a few cars from kyle and I will keep going back to him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2022

The sales team at Dover Chevrolet worked the numbers with my not so stellar credit and got me the term and payment I needed and managed to get me an extended warranty on top of everything else. Excellent Job

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2022

Always friendly, knowledgeable service....I always feel secure in knowing Dover Auto is taking care of my car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2022

Exellent customer service attention,puntuality in delivery of my vehicle ,higiene and cleanliness in the vehicle I bought ,and ease and flexibility for make any vehicle trader.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2022

I have bought a couple vehicles from Kyle over at Dover Chevrolet. He's a class act and he is always willing to go above and beyond to provide exceptional service for you. My buying process wasn't the simplest and had some hardships(on my end) but he did everything he could to make it as seamless and stress free as he could. It's a 50 mile commute for me one-way and it wont phase me as I will continue to buy my future chevy's from Kyle and Dover Chevrolet.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2022

I am a car collector and I have bought many vehicles over the years throughout the Northeast and beyond. This time it was a 2022 Corvette from Dover Chevrolet. I have to say of all the dealers I have dealt with in the past, from the moment I walked into the Dover Showroom something was very different. Everyone working in the showroom was there to introduce themselves. I own a business and my first thought was these people act more like a business owner than someone who works here. I didn't know until now after reading the little bio that ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2022

Brought my car in to have my snow tires changed over and lucky me I got to work with Jen again. The other advisor (forgot his name) was very nice but I Jen is the reason that I am a loyal customer. While I was there I got to meet the service manager, it was obvious that he was new but he did his very best to make sure that I had a great experience, he even made me a coffee just the way that I like it! Great visit, 5 stars!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2022

I had a very delightful experience @ Dover Chevrolet. The tech Zach was very friendly. The advisor Devon was very knowledgeable. The store General Manager even greeted me and attempted to tell a funny joke (He was not that funny) but was a great experience none the less. Great Job!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2022

These guys are awesome from the front desk to the service bay!

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

I was very pleased with the help . I very happy with my purchase. Thank you

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2022

Very friendly and helpful - quick service and good vehicle exactly what I was looking for

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2022

Every one was very nice and helpful I would recommend my friends to buy from them

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2022

It was clean and nice every one there was very helpful and polite I highly recommend this dealer ship . My dealer name was Kyle he made everything so easy and broke everything down so I could understand things better

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2022

Never a disappointment...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2022

Highly recommend this dealership! Although I’m located in Northern Maine, Dover Chevrolet worked with me to get the vehicle to me and also worked with my local Credit Union. Kyle was the one who helped me and I found him to be friendly, professional and straightforward. A very good car-buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2022

My vehicle needed to get inspected asap. I called and talked with Jennifer and she had me drop my Spark off and said they would do their best to get it in. They got it in immediately. She texted, emailed and called me about work that needed to be done and gave a generous timeframe of the next day to pick up me car. Within two hours they got the parts, completed the labor and contacted me to let me know I was all set. The cost of the repairs was reasonable- especially when you hear that maintenance at a ...

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2022

Love Dover Chevy!! Their service team is awesome and always goes out of their way to help me out! Can’t say enough how awesome they all are here!!

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2022

best service department ever !

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2022

In comparison to the surrounding dealerships in the surrounding towns this gave me the best service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2022

Thanks or fixing my truck on New Years Eve. I appreciate the whole experience each time I visit your dealership. Whether it be sales/parts/service it’s all top notch.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

Clean and everyone super respectful. The group also acted as a team, and they seemed to work well together trying to finalize the sale. They worked me through this supply issue, and kept me updated at every turn. Super smart and then, once the car had arrived, they wasted no time and got me in and out under an hour. So happy!

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2021

When I called Jen was their to help me. I had no heat in the car. I took it in .they fixed it .Jen has been my go to person when I need things done. Thank you and Zack for all the help. Have a wonderful holiday

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2021

Noah Pardy was the salesman and he worked with Shawn to get me my Silverado 2500HD. These are hard to come by because of the chip shortage so I ordered this back in September and it arrived early at the dealership in late November. Noah kept me updated on the status of the truck every week or so and it was a breeze going through the paperwork when the truck finally arrived. Everything was already prepared and these guys made the process quick and painless. They came to get my truck where I work and drove it to Linex for ...

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2021

Big thumbs up for Mr. Devon Pardy, made all my repairs happen in a timely manner, also he thoroughly answered any and every question I had, and was overall just a nice guy. Big thank you to the maintenance people as well for getting my truck back into tip top shape, couldn't be any happier!

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2021

Customer oriented

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2021

Prompt service and good communication. Thankful they were able to fix my seat quickly and provide updates.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2021

Great transaction the team was really professional and helpful I love my new corvette thanks for making a dream come true Thanks to the 2 Shaun’s

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2021

My experience with this dealership was fantastic as they kept me updated throughout the entire process of getting my new vehicle. They were especially helpful when it came to actually buying the vehicle as I had never purchased one from a dealership before and didn’t understand many of the processes.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2021

Noah was awesome, very low pressure and straightforward. At no point during my car buying experience did I feel like I was being “sold” or taken advantage of. Everyone in the shop was very helpful. I will definitely look for my next car at Dover Chevrolet before any other dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2021

Great dealership, and hospitality! Made buying new truck a great experience! If you need a new vehicle go see them.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2021

Good customer support.

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2021

my salesman Mike Lewis was great. he listened to what I wanted with no debate. He put me in the car that I wanted and I couldnt be happier.

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2021

Friendly, responsive service

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2021

Smooth transaction

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2021

They are fair and welcoming. The service dept and mechanics will treat you right

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

Devon and Jen provided great service and communication during the warranty transmission repair of my Silverado, great folks and dealership, would highly recommend

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2021

Great care for the customer and called me with any other problems with the car. Friendly and awesome customer service!

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2021

This is the third time we’ve gone through Dover Chevy for our vehicles. They are attentive, willing to help you get what you’re looking for, informative and helpful. I also have to give them huge credit for being really great with kids while we are trying to fill out all the paperwork.

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2021

I had my truck repaired after a hit and run collision. Matthew and Lauren were great at getting me in quickly and the repair was done in two days. I also was given a rental via Enterprise with whom they are affiliated which made a seamless transition with pick up and drop off.

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2021

Bought the truck from hilltop and my mech Zak lancet transfer to dover and I follower him over .I will say the best thing I ever did ,and deven that works as a sevice rep is the best also .will buy my next vehicle from dover all day long

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Very nice and helpful

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

It was excellent. Good people who are happy to be doing their job.

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Quick service. Had us in and out the same day!

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Everyone is always friendly and do an awesome job.

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

It Rocked very up front about the cost as well what's best to keep my 2008 running. Ty Dover Chevrolet.Rita 6/16/21

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

Devon was attentive, kept me informed and everything was repaired in a timely manner

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

Awesome all around . Very friendly staff. Won’t go anywhere else.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Devon in service was so very helpful! I have a lease out of New York and needed to get home, yet my Colorado wouldn’t go over 50mph without violent shaking. The service department changed my factory transmission fluid and made sure I was given a courtesy vehicle... with my truck being fixed the very next day ! Thank you guys for everything !!

Google logo
Google May 30, 2021

Perfect

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2021

Dealt with Sean the sales manager and Shawn in finance. I bought my new car and traded my old one ( both sight unseen ) = they trust you and I trusted them, showed up no questions needed , my new car was waiting for me ready to go.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

All I'll say is this was the best experience I have ever had in buying a car ( I have bought many ) From Sean in sales to Shawn in finance , take it from a car fanatic these folks are the BEST !

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

Great car buying experience! Our salesman was wicked friendly and eager to help but not pushy! The finance people were awesome and made it a pretty simple buying process! Got my dream car!!

Google logo
Google May 20, 2021

Service was prompt and friendly.

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

My water pump went in my car Sunday. I had it towed to chevy and Zach Lancey took it right in and took care of it. I just wanted to say thank you for the amazing service as always!

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2021

In and out quickly but just needed state inspection and check tire pressures. The service staff tried vainly to solve my phone contacts pairing issue but it turns out that the radio has old 2009 Bluetooth technology - a disappointing revelation about Chevrolet - since it was a $150 option.

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Great!

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

My appointment got misplaced and they still squeezed me in for an oil change and tire rotation.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

I moved out of town and was taking my vehicle to a different Chevy service location because of local convenience. Despite living further away now, I have since returned to Dover Chevy to service my vehicle because Devon and the customer service team in Dover is several notches above the other service centers I have used that are closer to me. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

From start to finish we had an amazing experience working with the Dover Chevrolet team and Marty specifically. We were able to build our car to our specifications and Marty was knowledgeable throughout the process, and kept us in the loop as our car was built and shipped to Dover. The paperwork for the sales process was also started prior to us coming in on closing day, which sped along the process and made it much easier to manage. We had an excellent experience working with Marty at Dover Chevrolet.

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2021

Devon Pardy and Jennifer Ryan are very helpful and kept us well informed.

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2021

Friendly staff

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 27, 2021

Very friendly staff, Shawn was great! Good experience; would purchase from them again. Thanks for my dream car.

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

From the beginning to the end of the purchase was very easy. Everything was explained and the price for the vehicle we bought was really good. The amount we got for our trade in was good also. And I did extensive research. First time dealing with a dealership that was upfront and explained everything completely. Well worth the stop there.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

Ed and the team at Dover were great. They got me where I expected to be for $$ on my trade and the vehicle I was purchasing was the best deal in a 250 mile radius for the make and model that I wanted.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

The appointment for an inspection went flawlessly and completed in a timely manner. The personnel were friendly and professional. I will definitely return for all of my vehicle needs.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 14, 2021

Friendly service! Marty and Shawn made sure I was able to find what I needed at a great interest rate and montly payment! I love my new car and will definitely be back in the future!

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2021

The service department was very helpful and all repairs were completed in a timely manner. The loaner car was also very helpful. Thanks

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

Quick and friendly service

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

I had a great first experience with Dover Chevy. I worked with Ronnie to setup my test drives and Shawn and Sean for the purchase of my truck and trade of my car. They offered a very fair trade amount. They were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable through the entire process. I definitely recommend Dover Chevy!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

Ed was very quiet and listened well to what I was requesting. I reviewed a few vehicles at your location among others and once I saw the blue truck I decided to purchase immediately. Ed was great to work with and gave me what I wanted on my trade in which sealed the deal. The finance gentleman was also great and they worked together as a team with high marks.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 29, 2021

I have never had a better experience when buying a vehicle. They were courteous, friendly, and went the extra mile to help me get the best deal possible on the truck of my dream. Sean Belanger and Marty Cohn were the best tandem of sales and finance possible. I am almost 50 years old and been buying new vehicles since my early 20's and this hands down was the best experience I have ever had.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

I have never had a better experience when buying a vehicle. They were courteous, friendly, and went the extra mile to help me get the best deal possible on the truck of my dream. Sean Belanger and Marty Cohn were the best tandem of finance and salespossible. I am almost 50 years old and been buying new vehicles since my early 20's and this hands down was the best experience I have ever had.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2021

I thought they were very polite we purchase a car and the whole thing was very fast and they were very thorough with going over the car and having the new car ready it was nice and clean and ready to go.

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2021

Always have excellent service! Service Reps are very helpful! When I came in for service, the team was cleaning their work space making sure that the public was safe!

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2021

Jennifer was awesome like always.

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2021

Truck needed a new starter staff was excellent

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021

When Marty took over things went much better. The first sales man was rude and appeared annoyed to be helping me because it was raining that day I came in. He kept telling me to just go on line and was not answering my questions. Marty totally turned it around and helped me get exactly what I wanted and printed out what i needed as well as actually showing me how things worked in the car. I will only work with him in the future. The other man that helped initially needs additional trainibg on costumer service and professional behavior.

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021

Jen rocks. I dropped off my vehicle unannounced without an appointment. They were busy, but still managed to service my vehicle before the day's end

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2020

Great service! Very accommodating!!

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2020

Also a good time

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2020

Quick service n great atmosphere knowledgeable mechanics

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2020

No nonsense. Listened to what I wanted and found the truck that fit those needs.

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2020

Mr. Cohn is a pleasure to work with.

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2020

Having received notice of noisy alternator bearings found during my last service, I stopped by to see when I should have this taken care of. A prior bad alternator event led me to want to take care of this sooner rather than later. Jennifer Ryan looked up my history and asked if this afternoon would be good. I was shocked. Same day service. You folks have always taken great care of my car in a very timely manner, but this was amazing. My sincere thanks to Jennifer.


Leave Us A Review